DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY

DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY
DIVISION OF FIRE AND BUILDING SAFETY
DIVISION OF ELEVATORS / AMUSEMENTS
302 West Washington Street, Room E241
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Telephone: (317) 232-2670
Fax: (317) 232-6609
E-mail: elevamuse@dhs.in.gov
Website: http://www.in.gov/dhs/2625.htm



Attach additional pages as needed to complete this application.

1. APPLICANT INFORMATION			
Name		Date of birth (month, day, year)	
Home address (number and street, city, state, and ZIP code)			
M number	Title		
Name of organization			
Work address (number and street, city, state, and ZIP code)			
Telephone number ()	E-mail address		
2. PROOF OF COMPLETION OF CONTINUING EDUCATION			
Submit documentation proving completion of at least eight (8) hours of continuing education. This continuing education must have been attended and completed within one (1) year before a license renewal. At a minimum, this documentation must include: (1) the date(s) the continuing education was taken; (2) the name of the provider of each course; (3) the name of the instructor for each course; the name of the course(s); and proof that you attended this course. For this continuing education to be accepted, the Department must have approved the continuing education provider(s), the instructor(s) and the curriculum(s).			
3. CRIMINAL HISTORY			
Have you ever been charged or convicted of a crime other than a minor traffic violation?			
 If the answer the above question is yes, the following information needs to be submitted with the application: (1) Each address at which you have resided during the past five (5) years. (2) A current criminal history from every state in which you have resided during the past five (5) years. In Indiana, and from every state in which you have been charged or convicted of a crime (other than a minor traffic violation). A limited criminal history can be obtained from the Indiana State Police (see http://www.in.gov/isp/lch/). (3) Certified copies of all charging instruments from any case in which you have been charged with a crime.			
4. APPLICATION FEE			
675 IAC 12-3-15 Regulated lifting device professional licensing fees Authority: IC 22-12-6-6; IC 22-13-2-13 Affected: IC 22-15-5 The application must include payment of the license fee of \$100. If paying by check or money order, make it payable to the Fire and Building Services Fund. If paying by Visa or Master Card, complete the credit card payment information section on page 2. (Check one.) A check or money order for \$100 is enclosed. Payment will be made by Visa or Master Card and the credit card payment information section has been completed and is enclosed.			
5. AFFIRMATION BY APPLICANT			
I hereby affirm under penalty of perjury that all of the information provided with this application is true to the best of my knowledge and belief.			
Signature		Date (month, day, year)	
Application for	FOR OFFICE USE ONLY	Descript number	
Application fee	Date fee paid (month, day, year)	Receipt number	
License number Date issued (month, day, year)			

RENEWAL APPLICATION FOR ELEVATOR MECHANIC LICENSE CREDIT CARD PAYMENT INFORMATION Part of State Form 52377 (R4 / 5-16) Approved by State Board of Accounts, 2016

This application must include payment of the permit fee of \$100. If paying by Visa or Master Card, please complete the following information:			
PLEASE NOTE: There will be a convenience fee of 2.25% for all credit card transactions.			
Full name on credit card			
Billing address (number and street, city, state, and ZIP code)		Telephone number	
2g add. 555 (,	()	
Type of credit card (Check one.) Usa Master Card	Account number		
Expiration date (month, year)	CVV2 Number (Last three (3) digits of the number in the signatu	re block on the back of the card.)	
By signing, Cardmember agrees to the obligations set forth by the Cardmember's Agreement with the issuer.			
Signature		Date (month, day, year)	