

DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY DIVISION OF FIRE AND BUILDING SAFETY DIVISION OF ELEVATOR SAFETY

302 West Washington Street, Room E241 Indianapolis, IN 46204 Telephone: (317) 232-2670 Fax: (317) 232-6609

E-mail: <u>elevamuse@dhs.in.gov</u>
Website: <u>http://www.in.gov/dhs/2625.htm</u>

Attach additional pages as needed to complete this application.

, 5				
1. APPLICANT INFORMATION				
Name		Title		
Name of organization		Identification number		
Address (number and street)				
City	State	ZIP code		
Telephone number	E-mail address			
2. PROOF OF COMPLETION OF CONTINUING ED	DUCATION			
□ Submit documentation proving completion of at least eight (8) hours of continuing education. This continuing education must have been attended and completed within one (1) year before a license renewal. At a minimum this documentation shall include: (1) the date(s) the continuing education was taken; (2) the name of the provider of each course; (3) the name of the instructor for each course, the name of the course(s); proof that you attended this course. For this continuing education to be accepted, the Department must have approved the continuing education provider(s), the instructor(s) and curriculum(s).				
3. PROOF OF ELIGIBILITY				
The following must be submitted:				
☐ Proof showing that you meet the requirements set forth in ASME National Standard QEI-1.				
4. PROOF OF INSURANCE				
One of the following must be submitted: (Check applicable box)				
Certificate of Insurance that complies with requirements of IC 22-15-5-14.				
Documentation showing that you are employed as an elevator contractor for the state of Indiana, an Indiana municipality, an Indiana county, or an Indiana education institution (as defined by IC 20-12-0.5-1).				
5. CRIMINAL HISTORY				
Have you ever been charged or convicted of a crime	Have you ever been charged or convicted of a crime other than a minor traffic violation?			
If the answer the above question is yes, it is possible that you will be requested to submit additional information before a decision is made regarding your application.				
6. APPLICANT FEE				
675 IAC 12-3-15 Regulated lifting device professional licensing fees Authority: IC 22-12-6-6; IC 22-13-2-13 Affected: IC 22-15-5.				
The application must include payment of the license fee of \$100. If paying by check or money order, make it payable to the Fire and Building Services				
Fund. If paying by Visa or MasterCard, complete the Credit Card Payment Information Section on page 2.				
☐ A check or money order for \$100 is enclosed. ☐ Payment will be made by Visa or MasterCard and the Credit Card Payment Information Section has been completed and is enclosed.				
7. AFFIRMATION BY APPLICANT				
I hereby affirm under penalty of perjury that all of the information provided with this application is true to the best of my knowledge.				
Signature		Date (month, day, year)		
	FOR OFFICE USE ONLY			
Application fee	Date fee paid (month, day, year)	Receipt number		
License number	Date issued (month, day	, year)		

ELEVATOR INSPECTOR LICENSE RENEWAL APPLICATION CREDIT CARD PAYMENT INFORMATION Part of State Form 52471 (R / 5-16) Approved by State Board of Accounts, 2016

The application must include payment of the license fee of \$100. If paying by Visa or MasterCard, complete the following information:			
PLEASE NOTE: There will be a convenience fee of 2.25% for all credit card transactions.			
Full name on credit card		Telephone number	
		()	
Billing address (number and street)			
City	State	ZIP code	
Type of credit card (Check one.)	Account number		
☐ Visa ☐ MasterC	ard		
Expiration date (month/year) CVV2 Number (L	CVV2 Number (Last three (3) digits of the number in the signature block on the back of the card.)		
Decimination Conduction and the ability for a set for the best to Conduction by American with the increase			
By signing, Cardmember agrees to the obligations set forth by the Cardmember's Agreement with the issuer.			
Signature		Date (month, day, year)	