
Page 1 of 2 
 

                          
 
 
 
Attach additional pages as needed to complete this application. 
   
1. APPLICANT INFORMATION 
Name  Title Date of birth (month, day, year) 

Name of organization 

Work address (number and street, city, state, and ZIP code) 

Home address (number and street, city, state, and ZIP code) 

Telephone number 
(     ) 

E-mail address 

 

2. PROOF OF ELIGIBILITY 

You, the applicant, must submit the following: 

1.  Documentation showing one (1) of the following:   

  You have at least three (3) years of documented work experience in the elevator industry in construction, maintenance, and service or repair; or 

  You have at least eighteen (18) months experience in the elevator industry in construction, maintenance, and service and repair and have at least  
three (3) years experience in a related field that is certified by a licensed elevator contractor. 

2.  Documentation showing the following: 

  You have successfully completed NAEC Certified Elevator Technician (CET) Exam. 

  You have successfully completed NEIEP Elevator Mechanic’s Exam. 
 

3. CRIMINAL HISTORY 

Have you ever been charged or convicted of a crime other than a minor traffic violation?   Yes  No  
 

If the answer the above question is yes, the following information needs to be submitted with the application:  
(1) Each address at which you have resided during the past five (5) years. 
(2) A current criminal history from every state in which you have resided during the past five (5) years. In Indiana, and from every state in which 

you have been charged or convicted of a crime (other than a minor traffic violation). A limited criminal history can be obtained from the Indiana 
State Police (see http://www.in.gov/isp/lch/). 

(3) Certified copies of all charging instruments from any case in which you have been charged with a crime. This includes, but is not limited to, any 
probable cause affidavits. 

(4) Certified copies of any order regarding the final disposition from any in which you have been charged with a crime. This includes, but is not 
limited to, any plea agreements and sentencing orders. 

(5) If you were ever assessed any periods of probation, a letter detailing your satisfactory completion of all court-imposed requirements from all 
involved probation officers. 

(6) If you have ever been or are certified or licensed as an elevator professional in another state and that state has taken an action to revoke, 
suspend or otherwise limit your certification or license, include copies of all documents detailing the cause of the action and the final disposition 
of the action. 

 

4. APPLICANT FEE 

675 IAC 12-3-15 Regulated lifting device professional licensing fees Authority: IC 22-12-6-6; IC 22-13-2-13 Affected: IC 22-15-5. 

The application must include payment of the license fee of $100. If paying by check or money order, make it payable to the Fire and Building Services 
Fund. If paying by Visa or MasterCard, complete the Credit Card Payment Information Section on page 2.  
 

 A check or money order for $100 is enclosed.  
 Payment will be made by Visa or MasterCard and the Credit Card Payment Information Section has been completed and is enclosed. 

 

5. AFFIRMATION BY APPLICANT 

I hereby affirm under penalty of perjury that all of the information provided with this application is true to the best of my knowledge. 

Signature Date (month, day, year) 

 

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY
Application fee Date fee paid (month, day, year) Receipt number 

License number Date issued (month, day, year) 

APPLICATION FOR ELEVATOR MECHANIC LICENSE  
State Form 52472 (R3 / 5-16) 
Approved by State Board of Accounts, 2016 

DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY 
DIVISION OF FIRE AND BUILDING SAFETY 

DIVISION OF ELEVATOR SAFETY 
302 West Washington Street, Room E241 

Indianapolis, IN 46204 
Telephone: (317) 232-2670 

Fax: (317) 232-6609 
E-mail: elevamuse@dhs.in.gov 

Website: http://www.in.gov/dhs/2625.htm  



Page 2 of 2 
 

APPLICATION FOR ELEVATOR MECHANIC LICENSE  
CREDIT CARD PAYMENT INFORMATION 
Part of State Form 52472 (R3 / 5-16) 
Approved by State Board of Accounts, 2016 
 
 

The application must include payment of the license fee of $100. If paying by Visa or MasterCard, complete the following information:  
 

PLEASE NOTE: There will be a convenience fee of 2.25% for all credit card transactions. 

Full name on credit card 

Billing address (number and street) 

City State ZIP code 

Type of credit card (Check one.)  
 Visa   MasterCard 

Account number 

Expiration date (month/year) CVV2 Number (Last three (3) digits of the number in the signature block on the back of the card.)  

By signing, Cardmember agrees to the obligations set forth by the Cardmember’s Agreement with the issuer.  

Signature Date (month, day, year) 
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