

DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY DIVISION OF FIRE AND BUILDING SAFETY DIVISION OF ELEVATOR SAFETY

302 West Washington Street, Room E241 Indianapolis, IN 46204
Telephone: (317) 232-2670
Fax: (317) 232-6609
E-mail: elevamuse@dhs.in.gov
Website: http://www.in.gov/dhs/2625.htm

Attach additional pages as needed to complete this application.

1. APPLICANT INFORMATION			
Name	Title		
Name of organization			
Address (number and street, city, state, and ZIP code)			
Telephone number	E-mail address		
()			
2. CRIMINAL HISTORY			
Have you ever been charged or convicted of a crim	ne other than a minor traffic violation?	☐ Yes ☐ No	
 If the answer the above question is yes, the following information needs to be submitted with the application: (1) Each address at which you have resided during the past five (5) years. (2) A current criminal history from every state in which you have resided during the past five (5) years. In Indiana, and from every state in which you have been charged or convicted of a crime (other than a minor traffic violation). A limited criminal history can be obtained from the Indiana State Police (see http://www.in.gov/isp/lch/). (3) Certified copies of all charging instruments from any case in which you have been charged with a crime. This includes, but is not limited to, any probable cause affidavits. (4) Certified copies of any order regarding the final disposition from any in which you have been charged with a crime. This includes, but is not limited to, any plea agreements and sentencing orders. (5) If you were ever assessed any periods of probation, a letter detailing your satisfactory completion of all court-imposed requirements from all involved probation officers. (6) If you have ever been or are certified or licensed as an elevator professional in another state and that state has taken an action to revoke, suspend or otherwise limit your certification or license, include copies of all documents detailing the cause of the action and the final disposition of the action. 			
3. APPLICANT FEE			
675 IAC 12-3-15 Regulated lifting device professional licensing fees Authority: IC 22-12-6-6; IC 22-13-2-13 Affected: IC 22-15-5.			
The application must include payment of the license fee of \$100. If paying by check or money order, make it payable to the Fire and Building Services Fund. If paying by Visa or MasterCard, complete the Credit Card Payment Information section on page 2. A check or money order for \$100 is enclosed.			
Payment will be made by Visa or MasterCard and the Credit Card Payment information section has been completed and is enclosed.			
4. CERTIFICATION AND AFFIRMATION BY LICE	ENSED ELEVATOR CONTRACTOR	12	
Name of licensed contractor		State license number	
Name of organization			
Address (number and street, city, state, and ZIP code)			
Telephone number	E-mail address		
I hereby certify that I, as a licensed elevator contractor, and that: (A.) I am unable to secure, despite my best efforts, licensed elevator mechanics to perform construction, maintenance, or service and repair of elevators; (B.) The individual to receive the temporary elevator license possesses sufficient documented experience and education to perform elevator construction, maintenance, or service and repair. I hereby affirm under penalty of perjury that all of the information provided with this application is true to the best of my knowledge and belief.			
Signature		Date (month, day, year)	
5 ASSIGNATION BY ASSIGNATION			
5. AFFIRMATION BY APPLICANT			
I hereby affirm under penalty of perjury that all of the information provided with this application is true t			
Signature		Date (month, day, year)	
FOR OFFICE LISE ONLY			
Application fee	FOR OFFICE USE ONLY Date fee paid (month, day, year)	Receipt number	
License number	Date issued (month, o	lay, year)	

ELEVATOR MECHANIC TEMPORARY LICENSE APPLICATION CREDIT CARD PAYMENT INFORMATION Part of State Form 52379 (R / 5-16) Approved by State Board of Accounts, 2016

The application must include payment of the license fee of \$100. If paying by Visa or MasterCard, complete the following information:			
PLEASE NOTE: There will be a convenience fee of 2.25% for all credit card transactions.			
Full name on credit card			
Billing address (number and street)			
City	State	ZIP code	
Type of credit card (Check one.) Visa MasterCard	Account number		
Expiration date (month/year) CVV2 Number (Last three (3) digits of the number in the signature block on the back of the card.)			
By signing, Cardmember agrees to the obligations set forth by the Cardmember's Agreement with the issuer.			
Signature		Date (month, day, year)	