
APPLICATION FOR FIELD TRIAL PERMIT  
State Form 27022 (R10 / 2-17) 
Approved by State Board of Accounts, 2017 

FEE: $10.00 per trial/event (IC 14-22-24-2) 

 
 

INSTRUCTIONS: 
1.  Please type or print information. 
2.  Be sure to read all regulations.     
3.  All sections must be complete before submitting. 
4.  The application and payment for a Field Trial Permit must be received by the Department of Natural Resources at least ten (10) business days prior to the Field 
Trial/Hunt Test. 

 
Name of Individual in Charge                  Today’s Date        
      (first name, middle initial, last name)         (month, day, year) 
Name of Organization                        

Event Title (ie: Championship, Super Slam, Little Pack, etc.) ____________________________________________________ 

Sanctioning Authority (name of national or regional association)              

Address of Individual in Charge (number and street or rural route)             

City                  State      ZIP Code               

County           Telephone Number               

E-Mail Address                          

Please check one:   Bird Dog  Retriever  Versatile Dog  Beagle  Feist  Coonhound  Other       
Type of Trial/Hunt:   Shoot to Retrieve    Non-kill Trial 
Will any part of the field trial be on a DNR property?     Yes   No   
 If yes, name the property (List all properties if more than one):              

                                 

Please indicate the species of animal (check all that apply): 
  Quail    Pheasant    Chuker     Mallard     Raccoon   Squirrel     Rabbit    Other       
Will you be releasing any animals (includes birds) to conduct this field trial?   Yes   No   
  If yes, list the species:                      

Date(s) of Field Trial (month, day, year):                   

Location (City and State) of Headquarters:                                  

Counties where trial will be held (List all counties involved.  Additional counties may be listed on reverse side of application.):  

                         

                         

                          

NOTE: It is unlawful for any person to fish, hunt, trap, chase or shoot with any kind of firearms upon any privately 
owned land without first securing the consent of the owner or tenant thereof (IC 14-22-10-1). 

Please return the completed application and cash or check / money order in the amount of $10.00 made payable to the 
Indiana DNR. Under the penalties of perjury (IC 35-44.1-2-1), I affirm the information supplied by me is true and correct. 

 
Signature of Individual in Charge:           Date (month, day, year):     
                          

 

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY 
 

Date Received (month, day, year):        Issue Date (month, day, year):         

Payment type:  Cash   Check   Money Order     Check/Money Order Number (if applicable):        

Approved:  Yes      No    Permit Number:      Comments:        

 

DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES 
Attn: Commercial License Clerk 

Division of Fish and Wildlife 
402 W. Washington St., Rm W273 

Indianapolis, IN 46204-2781 
Telephone: (317) 232-4102 

Fax: (317) 232-8150 
www.in.gov/dnr/fishwild/
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