
 

APPLICATION FOR EMPLOYEE PERMIT 
3 Year Employee Permit - Type 900 
2 Year Volunteer Employee Permit - Type 801 
2 Year Restricted Permit - Type 300 
State Form 43 (R22 / 1-15) 
Approved by State Board of Accounts, 2015 

INDIANA ALCOHOL AND TOBACCO COMMISSION 
302 West Washington Street, Room E114 

Indianapolis, Indiana 46204 
Employee Permit Section: (317) 232-2455  

Web page: http://www.IN.gov/atc 
Hours: 8:00 am to 4:00 pm EST 

 

* This agency is requesting disclosure of your Social Security Number in accordance with IC 4-1-8-1; disclosure is mandatory and this record cannot be processed without it. 
 

STEP 1. GENERAL INFORMATION 
Name of applicant (first, middle initial, last) (please print) Daytime telephone number 

(     ) 
E-mail address 

Mailing address (number and street, city, state, and ZIP code) 

Social Security Number * Sex 

 Male  Female 
Height (feet, inches) Weight (pounds) Date of birth (month, day, year) Age 

Driver license number Permit number (if renewal) Check one that applies: 

 Employee Permit  Volunteer Permit  19-20 year old Restricted Permit 

Name and address of permit premises where this permit is to be used (if known).  If applying for a Volunteer Permit, list the name and address of the not for profit organization. 

STEP 2. BACKGROUND QUESTIONS - READ CAREFULLY PRIOR TO ANSWERING. 

Are you aware that you must successfully complete an approved server training course within 120 days of employment? 
(Not applicable for 19-20 year old Restricted Permit.)  Yes  No 

Have you ever been convicted of operating a motor vehicle while intoxicated in Indiana or of a similar charge in any other state 
within the last ten (10) years?  (If yes, please list the month, day, year, and location of your conviction(s)): 
_____________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

 Yes  No 

Are you currently serving a sentence, including any term of probation for operating a motor vehicle while intoxicated in Indiana or a 
similar crime in another state?  Yes  No 

Do you have any outstanding and unpaid tax liabilities owing to the Indiana Department of Revenue?   
(If yes, you cannot have a permit until all liabilities have been paid.)  Yes  No 

Have you had an application for an alcoholic beverage permit or employee's permit denied, fined, revoked, or suspended within the 
last five (5) years?  If yes, explain: ____________________________________________________________________________  Yes  No 

Have you ever had a driver’s license / state identification in any state other than Indiana in the last ten (10) years?   
If so, you must attach a copy of your driving record from that state.  Yes  No 

Do you know that an excise officer may enter, inspect, and search the permit premises in which you work without a warrant and you 
must produce your permit on demand?  Yes  No 

Do you know that the alcoholic beverage laws are part of the criminal code and are enforceable by every law enforcement officer in 
the State of Indiana?  Yes  No 

Do you understand that this employee permit is yours and that your employer is only allowed to copy the permit?  Yes  No 

Do you know that it is a Class B Misdemeanor, punishable by up to six (6) months in jail and a $1,000 fine, for knowingly serving an 
intoxicated person?  Yes  No 

STEP 3. 19-20 YEAR OLD RESTRICTED PERMIT 

To receive a Restricted Employee Permit, you must attach the original Certified Server Training Certificate issued to you at your training session.   
Photocopies will not be accepted. 

STEP 4.  FEE AND PAYMENT SCHEDULE 

Type 900 - 3 Year Employee Permit (Fee $45.00 – THIS FEE IS NON-REFUNDABLE.) 
Type 801 - Volunteer Employee Permit (voluntary services only for nonprofit organizations) (Fee $15. 00 – THIS FEE IS NON-REFUNDABLE.) 
Type 300 - 2 Year Restricted Permit (Fee $30. 00 – THIS FEE IS NON-REFUNDABLE.) 
You may work on your receipt pending issuance of your permit. 
Payment by mail may be made by money order, business check, or certified check made payable to the Indiana Alcohol and Tobacco Commission and mailed to 
the above address.  DO NOT SEND CASH OR PERSONAL CHECKS. 

STEP 5.  SIGNATURE AND AFFIRMATION 

I certify that this application was completed by myself.  I affirm under penalties of perjury that I am at least nineteen (19) years of age and that all 
information provided on this form is true and correct.  I understand that it is a Level 6 felony under Indiana law to misrepresent or falsify any portion of 
this application, and also realize I may be fined. 

Signature of applicant Date signed (month, day, year) 

 

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY 
Operating while intoxicated (OWI) background check 

 No OWI   OWI Eligible   OWI Ineligible   No record on file 

Date(s) of conviction (month, day, year) Date eligible (month, day, year) Revealed 

 Yes  No 

Initial Date (month, day, year) 
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