
REGISTERED VETERINARY 
TECHNICIAN RENEWAL
State Form 57272 (6-23)

INDIANA BOARD OF VETERINARY MEDICINE 
1202 East 38th Street 

Discovery Hall, Ste. 100 
Indianapolis, IN 46205 

Telephone: (317) 554-2409 
E-mail: VetBoard@vetboard.in.gov

www.in.gov/VetBoard 

To renew by mail, complete and mail this form with the renewal fee of $15 to the address above. Make check or money order payable to ‘State of 
Indiana.’ If this form is postmarked after your license expiration date you must include a $50 late fee. If you answer ‘Yes’ to any disciplinary question 
below, send a detailed statement explaining the response along with this form. 

LICENSEE INFORMATION: Update address, if needed, and provide a current phone number and e-mail address 
Licensee Name License Number Expiration Date Renewal Fee 

Street Address 

City State ZIP Code 

Telephone Number 
( ) 

E-mail Address

QUESTIONS 
1. Since you last renewed, has any professional license, certificate, registration, or permit you hold or have held been

disciplined or are formal charges pending in any state or U.S. territory?  Yes   No 

2. Since you last renewed, have you been denied a license, certificate, registration, or permit in any state or U.S. territory?  Yes   No 

3. Since you last renewed, and except for minor violations of traffic laws resulting in fines and arrests or convictions that
have been expunged by a court, have you been arrested, entered into a diversion agreement, been convicted of, pled
guilty to, or pled nolo contendere to any offense, misdemeanor, or felony in any state or U.S. territory?

 Yes   No 

4. Since you last renewed, have you had a malpractice judgement against you or settled a malpractice action?  Yes   No 

5. Since you last renewed, have you been denied staff membership or privileges in any hospital or clinic or have staff
membership or privileges been revoked, suspended, or subjected to any restriction, probation, or other type of discipline
or limitations?

 Yes   No 

INACTIVE STATUS 

6. Do you want to put your registration in inactive status?  Yes   No 

The fee and CE requirements are waived for inactive status, but you must answer all questions above and sign and date below. You may not practice as a 
registered veterinary technician while your license is in inactive status. 

LICENSEE INFORMATION 

I hereby swear or affirm under the penalties of perjury that I have met the continuing education requirements for renewal, understand the Indiana Board of 
Veterinary Medicine statutes and rules and have answered the questions true to the best of my knowledge. 
Signature of Licensee Date (month, day, year) 

For additional information, please visit us at www.in.gov/VetBoard. 

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY 
Renewal Fee Receipt Number Date (month, day, year) 
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