
INDIANA DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
100 N SENATE AVE
INDIANAPOLIS, IN 46204-2253

Form FPS-103
Indiana Department of Revenue

Eric J. Holcomb, Governor
Bob Grennes, Commissioner

Location:
Taxpayer ID:
Filing Period:
Letter ID:
Date Issued:

1. Gross receipts from fireworks sold............................................................................  _________________

2. Multiply Line 1 by 5% (.05) .....................................................................................  _________________

3. If late, penalty is $5 or 10% of Line 2,
whichever is greater, plus interest..............................................................................  _________________

4. Total amount due
(Add Line 2 plus Line 3)............................................................................................  _________________

Businesses may file and pay Fireworks Public Safety taxes electronically via DOR’s e-service portal, 
INTIME, at intime.dor.in.gov.

Authorized Signature Date	 Phone

I declare under penalties of perjury that this is a true, correct and complete return.

 Check if AmendedDue on or Before:
Filing Status:

State Form 52668
(R17/ 5-21)



Firework Public Safety Fee − Line Instructions for Completing Form FPS−103

1.	 Enter the gross receipts of Consumer, Special Fireworks and Section 8(a) items listed under IC 22-11-14-8(a). 
Do not include sales tax on this line. Please refer to Commissioner’s Directive 31 for further information.

2.	 Multiply the amount on Line 1 by 5%.
3.	 A payment made after the due date is subject to penalty and interest. The penalty is 10% of the total on Line 2, or $5, whichever is greater. To 

calculate interest, multiply the amount due by the annual interest rate and divide the result by 365. Multiply the result by the number of days the 
payment is late. Interest is computed from the due date on the return to the date payment is made. Interest is not computed on the penalty. For 
annual interest rate, see Departmental Notice #3 at www.in.gov/dor/files/reference/dn03.pdf.

4.	 Add Line 2 to Line 3. This is the amount you owe. Make check payable to the Indiana Department of Revenue, or pay electronically via 
INTIME at intime.dor.in.gov.

 
If you have questions about your account, please call 317-615-2710.

When a business location is closed, please complete Form BC-100 and attach the appropriate documentation. Request a BC-100 by calling 
317-615-2710 or visiting www.in.gov/dor/business-tax/closing-a-business-account/, or logging in to INTIME at www.intime.dor.in.gov.

If the taxpayer identification number listed on your returns is not correct, contact Special Tax at 317-615-2710.

The public safety fee is due 20 days after the end of the month in which the public safety fee was collected. A return must be filed by the taxpayer 
even when no tax is due unless the account has been closed, or denoted as a seasonal account. If no return is filed, an estimated return will be 
filed by the department based on the best information available (IC 6-8.1-10-3). This return can be filed electronically via INTIME at 
intime.dor.in.gov.  

						             Due Date Notice
If the due date printed on your return falls on a weekend or legal holiday, the payment and return are due on the next business day. 

A payment made (postmarked or initiated by electronic funds transfer) after the due date of the return is subject to a penalty of 10% of the amount 
due or $5, whichever is greater, plus interest. Payment can be made by check or electronically at intime.dor.in.gov.
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