## **Reporting Period**

Quarter 1	Quarter 2	Quarter 3	Quarter 4	Year
Due April 15	Due July 15	Due October 15	Due January 15	

# This form is to be filed each quarter by all permitted solid waste disposal facilities in Indiana. A separate form must be filed for each location.

,									
Disposal Facility Name	County of Disposal Facility		IDEM Permit Number						
Facility Address (number and street)	City	State	ZIP Code	Facility Telephone Number					
Name of Person Completing this Form			E-mail Address						
Mailing Address (number and street)	City	State	ZIP Code	Preparer Telephone Number					

			In-State	Out-of-State	Total
Tons Disposed	(rounded to the nearest ton)	1			
Disposal Fee	(landfills - multiply line 1 by \$0.10, incinerators - multiply by \$0.05)	2			
Management Fee	(multiply line 1 by \$0.50)	3			
Collection Deduction	(if submitted by the 15 <sup>th</sup> , multiply line 3 by \$0.01)	4			
Management Fee Subtotal	(subtract line 4 from line 3)	5			
Penalty	(if not sent within 60 days of the due date, multiply line 2 by \$0.10)	6			
Adjustment	(+ or - , include comments)	7			
Subtotals	(add lines 2, 5, 6, & 7)	8			
Total Due	(add all values in line 8)	9			

# CERTIFICATION AND SIGNATURE I swear or affirm, under penalty of perjury as specified by IC 35-44.1-2-1 and other penalties specified by IC 13-30-10 and IC 13-20-22-21, that the statements and representations in this form (including any accompanying schedules and statements) are true, accurate, and complete.

### **General Information**

### **Solid Waste Management Fee**

Indiana Code 13-20-22-1 imposes a fee of \$0.50 per ton on the disposal or incineration of solid waste in a final disposal facility in Indiana. The owner or operator of a final solid waste disposal facility is responsible for collecting the solid waste management fees from persons delivering solid waste to that facility.

Each solid waste disposal facility must indicate the amount of solid waste delivered to the facility from both Indiana and out-of-state origins. Indiana-generated and out-of-state generated solid waste must be identified in separate columns.

Each owner or operator may deduct and retain 1% of the fees collected as compensation for collecting and remitting the fees on a timely basis. If the return and/or payment is submitted after the due date, the collection deduction will be disallowed. A person who knowingly or intentionally fails to remit the management fee to the department commits a level 6 felony.

The management fee is not imposed upon material used as alternate daily cover, and it is not imposed on the disposal of solid waste by a person who generates it and disposes it at a site that is owned by the person and limited to use by that person for the disposal of solid waste generated by that person.

### Solid Waste Disposal Fee

Indiana Code 13-20-21-6 imposes a fee on the disposal of solid waste into a municipal landfill, a non-municipal landfill, a construction-demolition waste site, and an incinerator in Indiana. The fee is \$0.10 per ton for solid waste disposed in a municipal waste landfill, a non-municipal waste landfill, or a construction-demolition waste site, and \$0.05 per ton for solid waste incinerated.

Every three (3) months, the owner or operator must file a report indicating all solid waste received during the previous calendar quarter and must remit the fees collected. The disposal fee must be remitted within sixty (60) days of the due date or a 10% delinquency charge will be assessed. If the fee and delinquency charge is not remitted within ninety (90) days of the due date, the permit may be revoked.

There is no disposal fee for solid waste disposed into a solid waste landfill permitted to accept restricted waste solely generated by the person to which the permit is issued.

The report form and payment is due each quarter by the fifteenth day of the month immediately following the quarter being reported. If the due date falls on a Saturday, Sunday, national or statewide legal holiday, the due date will be the next day that is not a Saturday, Sunday, or holiday.

### Instructions

In the space provided, check the box representing the period for which the report is being filed. Provide all facility information as requested on the top portion of the form. In the space entitled "IDEM Permit Number," enter the permit number issued to the facility by the Indiana Department of Environmental Management. The person completing the form should include his/her own telephone number and e-mail to provide a direct contact for any questions.

### Line 1 - Tons Disposed

In the appropriate columns, enter the amount of solid waste disposed from in-state sources, out-of-state sources, and the combined total. Values should be in tons and rounded to the nearest whole ton.

### Line 2 - Disposal Fee

Multiply the total tons disposed by \$0.10 (for landfills) or \$0.05 (for incinerators).

### Line 3 – Management Fee

Multiply the in-state and out-of-state tons by \$0.50 each.

### Line 4 – Collection Deduction

If the report form and fee are submitted by the 15<sup>th</sup> of the month following the end of the quarter, then multiply the values on line 3 by \$0.01.

### Line 5 - Management Fee Subtotal

Subtract the values on line 4 from the values on line 3.

### Line 6 - Penalty

If the report form and fee are not submitted within sixty (60) days of the due date, then multiply the disposal fee total (line 2) by \$0.10.

### Line 7 - Adjustment

If there is a credit on your account that you wish to apply to this payment, enter the amount here and subtract it from your total. If you owe additional fees due to a previous underpayment, enter the amount here and add it to your total. In any case, provide an explanation in the comments section to describe the adjustment you are claiming.

### Line 8 – Subtotals

In each column, total rows 2, 5, 6, and 7 where applicable.

### Line 9 - Total Due

Add the values from all three columns in line 8 together for the total amount due.